Dive Safari in the Philippines

Safari is possible from December to April!

Three different route

ROUTE 1.

Northern Palawan
Safari on the Northern tip of the island of Palawan. 8 days / 7 nights.
The approximate route on the yacht Odyssey.
Day 1. Batangas (Batangas). Transfer from the airport to the yacht. Landing on the boat. Briefing. Dinner.
Day 2. Reef of APO (Apo Reef) is one of the best places in the world for diving. A total of 3 dives – 2 day dives and 1 night – qualified. Visibility on the reef is 40 m. the Reef starts at a depth of five meters and descends to a depth of about 40 m. the First dive will be a check-deivam where you will be asked to demonstrate basic skills.
Day 3. Barracuda Lake – Siete Pecados – Maquinit Hot Spring – Kayangan Lake
Divers will do 2 dives in the morning at Siete-Pecados (Siete Pecados) and twin Peaks (Twin Peaks) and 1 dive at the Barracuda lake (Barracuda Lake).
* Twin Peaks (Twin Peaks) named after the two limestone formations that extend to the surface of the water. The dive leads down one of the stone walls, decorated with large gorgonians. Here often meet turtles. This dive is suitable for divers with Advanced Open Water certificate or higher.
* Siete-Pecados (Siete Pecados) – the habitat of a large number of unusual tropical fish and a rich coral environment. Scientists have found 2 new species of coral in the last 5 years. This dive is suitable for divers with Advanced Open Water certificate or higher.
* Barracuda lake (Barracuda Lake) – a unique and very unusual place for diving. This is a deep, volcanic lake on the island of Busuanga (Coron), where water consists of three layers, is not miscible among themselves because of different density: cool fresh water in the upper layer and salt in the bottom two layers, warm in the middle and hot at the bottom. The water is clear, but apart from some small fish in the shallows, the lake is devoid of aquatic life. However, in the lake lives an old Barracuda, hence the name of the lake.
Day 4. Islands kalen and Sangat (Sangat Island – Culion)
3 dives on the wrecks. The first early morning dive site, Yreka (Irako). After Breakfast, the divers will go on 2 dives with Packed lunch on dive sites Tangat-REK (Tangat Wreck) and Olympia Maru (Olympia Maru). Night dive at the dive site Dinamit point (Dynamite Point) for qualified.
Day 5. Talamban island and North Cay (Calumbuyan & North Cay Islands)
REC “Akitsushima” – a sunken Japanese warship, the tap of which is lying on the sand near the hull, and the gun – on the sandy bottom right next to the deck. This wreck is one of the few dive sites where you can see gorgonians in the form of a harp.
The second dive is on the wreck of the cargo ship “Taiei Maru”. The ship lies on its side. It was struck by three torpedoes, which were in the same place. A giant hole is visible at a depth of 14 meters. Inside the ship you can see two large boiler of the engine. The upper side of the wreck is completely covered with corals, which attract fish-crocodiles of Beaufort.
During the afternoon dive on one of the reefs near the island of Kalaman (Calumbuyan Island).
6 PM – night dive around the island of North Cay (North Cay Island) where you can see hunting octopus and large eels, leaving their shelters in search of prey.
Day 6. Island Debolina (Dibotonai)
REC “Nanshin Maru” sank a 50-meter tanker. The ship lies upright on a sandy bottom at a maximum depth of 32 m. the Visibility is much better here than on the other wrecks – 20-25 m. Here there are many scorpionfish, lionfish, groupers and Piatakov .
In the second half of the day – dive on the North reef Dirotona. If you are lucky, you can find almost extinct dugong (sea cows). A large variety of crabs, octopus, Hirurgiya and puffer fish inhabit this reef.
Day 7. The Isle of Tara (Tara Island) and Dimakya Island Club Paradise
Morning 2 dives at coral gardens of Tara Islands. There are very few divers, but as people in General. You will be one of the lucky few. The last dive on the home reef, Dimakya Island Club Paradise. It’s a chance to dive with sea turtles, and horse mackerel school.
Day 8. Arrival in Batangas (Batangas). Unloading on the beach, Shuttle service to the airport.
The route can be changed depending on weather conditions and at the discretion of the captain.

ROUTE 2.

From October to March
Visayas (Visayan Islands) is one of the three island groups comprising the Philippines. Main Islands of the archipelago of the Visayas are: Bohol, Cebu, Leyte, Negros, Palawan, Panay, Samar.
Description of the route.
Start Safari from the port of Dumaguete, island of Negros. Main dive sites:
* Sumilon, Cabialo, Balicasag, Panglao, Bohol, Pamilican, Siquijor.
Day 1. Landing on the boat, meeting the captain and crew. Transition.
Day 2. Dives at Sumilon, O.: crystal clear water and white beaches, colourful coral gardens and an impressive wall. Here you can see sea turtles, barracudas, stingrays-orskov and mantas if you’re lucky, a meeting with the whale shark. Since 1974, the island is a nature reserve.
Day 3. Cabilao is an island surrounded by various walls, in combination with ledges and plateaus. One of the best places in the Philippines. Populatie dive sites: Sharks Point, Coconut, South Point and Rock Point. Here you will see seahorses, nudibranchs, fish, frogs, as well as barracudas, turtles, reef sharks and Napoleon wrasse.
Day 4. The island of Bohol is the tenth largest of all the Philippine Islands, surrounded by many small Islands. One of the most beautiful of them all, Balicasag is a flat island four kilometers from O. Pangalao. The waters around Balicasag O. are also reserve. Coral gardens, vertical walls and a fairly strong current. Swarms of mackerel, barracudas, Napoleons, snapper and large groupers hiding almost under every ledge.
Day 5. Island Pangalao. The diversity of makrigiani: sologubenko, seahorses, several species of fish flutes, fish, toads, and many others. Possible encounters with manta rays and turtles.
Day 6. The small island of Pamilican in the heart of the Bohol sea. A large variety of soft and hard corals. Mantas, sharks, turtles, tuna, Napoleon and others.
Day 7. Siquijor. Once insulated this wonderfully beautiful island called “Isla del Fuego” (Spanish) – “Island of Fire” was considered a mystical, inhabited by witches and vampires… Today you will visit dive sites this island: Sunken Island, Paliton Wall and Maite Point. Around a wide variety of corals and coral fish as well as nudibranchs, clown fish and parrot fish, young Barracuda steel and fusilero.
Day 8. Return to the port of Dumaguete. Landing.
Shore excursions:
In the middle of the week you will have the opportunity to make a memorable excursion. Chocolate Hills – the most famous tourist attraction of Bohol island – the giant hills covered with grass, which by the end of the dry season becomes chocolate brown. Also here you can see the tarsiers – the smallest primates and to visit a unique butterfly farm. And to finish the tour with a visit to Alona beach , famous for its white coral sand.

ROUTE 3.

From October to March
Safari around the island Cebu (Cebu Island) and in the Strait that separates it from the island of Bohol (Bohol Island). Visiting dive sites around Sumilon island (Sumilon Island), Pescador (Pescador Island), Gato (Gato Island), where the reserve for the breeding of sea kraits, Malapascua island (Malapascua Island) and the popular dive site Monad-shoal (Monad Shoal), where you can often find sea Fox and manta rays, Capitancillo (Capitancillo Island), Cabilao (Cabilao Island), Pamilacan (Pamilacan Island) and Balicasag (Balicasag Island).
Schedule dive:
Day 1: Sumilon Island
Day 2: Moalboal and Pescador island
Day 3, 4 & 5: Gato Island, Monad-shoal and Malapascua island
Day 6: Island Of Capitancillo (Capitancillo Island)
Day 7: Island Of Cabilao (Cabilao Island)
Day 8: Island Pamilacan (Pamilacan Island)
Day 9: Balicasag Island (Balicasag Island)

Comments are closed.

Дайв сафари на Филиппинах

Сафари возможно с декабря по апрель! 
Три разных маршрута

МАРШРУТ 1


Северный Палаван
Сафари на северной оконечности острова Палаван. 8 дней / 7 ночей.
Примерный маршрут на яхте Одиссей.
День 1. Батангас (Batangas). Трансфер из аэропорта до яхты. Посадка на борт яхты. Брифинг. Ужин.
День 2. Риф Апо (Apo Reef) считается одним из лучших мест в мире для дайвинга. В общей сложности 3 погружения — 2 дневных погружения и 1 ночное —  для имеющих соответствующую квалификацию. Видимость на рифе — от 40 м. Риф начинается на глубине пяти метров и спускается на глубину около 40 м. Первое погружение будет чек-дайвом, где вам будет предложено продемонстрировать базовые навыки.
День 3. Barracuda Lake — Siete Pecados — Maquinit Hot Spring — Kayangan Lake
Дайверы сделают 2 погружения: утром на Сиете-Пекадос (Siete Pecados) и Твин-Пикс (Twin Peaks) и 1 погружение на Барракуда-Лейк (Barracuda Lake).

*  Твин Пикс (Twin Peaks) назван в честь двух известняковых образований, которые выходят на поверхность воды. Погружение проходит вниз по одной из каменных стен, украшенной большими горгониями. Здесь часто встречаются черепахи. Это погружение подходит для дайверов, имеющих сертификат Advanced Open Water или выше.
*  Сиете-Пекадос (Siete Pecados) — место обитания большого количества необычных тропических рыб и богатой коралловой среды. Ученые обнаружили здесь 2 новых вида кораллов в течение последних 5 лет. Это погружение подходит для дайверов, имеющих сертификат Advanced Open Water или выше.
*  Барракуда-Лейк (Barracuda Lake) — уникальное и очень необычное место для дайвинга. Это глубокое, вулканического происхождения озеро на острове Корон (Coron), где вода состоит из трёх слоев, не смешивающихся между собою из-за разной плотности: холодной пресной воды в верхнем слое и солёной в двух нижних слоях, тёплой по середине и горячей у дна. Вода прозрачная, но кроме некоторых мелких рыб на мелководье, озеро лишено водной флоры и фауны. Тем не менее в озере живёт старая барракуда, отсюда и название озера.
День 4. Острова Сангат и Кален (Sangat Island – Culion)
3 погружения на рэках. Первый — ранним утром на дайв-сайте Айреко (Irako). После завтрака дайверы отправятся на 2 погружения с упакованным обедом на дайв-сайты Тангат-рэк (Tangat Wreck) и Олимпия-Мару (Olympia Maru). Ночное погружение на дайв-сайте Данамайт-поинт (Dynamite Point) для имеющих соответствующую квалификацию.
День 5. Острова Каламбаян и Норт-Кей (Calumbuyan & North Cay Islands)
Рэк «Akitsushima» — затонувший японский военный корабль, кран которого лежит на песке недалеко от корпуса, а пушка — на песчаном дне прямо рядом с палубой. Этот рэк один из немногих дайв-сайтов, где можно увидеть горгонии в форме арфы.
Второе погружение проходит на рэке грузового судна «Taiei Maru». Судно лежит на боку. Оно было поражено тремя торпедами, которые попали в одно и то же место. Гигантская дыра видна на глубине 14 метров. Внутри корабля можно увидеть два больших котла двигателя. Верхняя сторона рэка полностью покрыта кораллами, которые привлекают большое количество рыб-крокодилов бьюфорта.
Во второй половине дня погружение на одном из рифов около острова Каламбаян (Calumbuyan Island).
В 6 вечера — ночное погружение около острова Норт-Кей (North Cay Island), где можно увидеть охотящихся осьминогов и больших мурен, покидающих свои убежища в поисках добычи.
День 6. Остров Диботонаи (Dibotonai)
Рэк «Nanshin Maru» — затонувший 50 метровый танкер. Судно лежит вертикально на песчаном дне на максимальной глубине 32 м. Видимость здесь гораздо лучше, чем на других рэках — 20-25 м. Здесь обитает множество скорпеновых, крылаток, груперов и платаксов .
Во второй половине дня — погружение на северном рифе Диботонаи. Если повезёт, можно встретить почти исчезнувших дюгоней (морских коров). Большое разнообразие крабов, осьминогов, хирурговых и иглобрюхих рыб населяют этот риф.
День 7. Остров Тара (Tara Island) и Dimakya Island Club Paradise
Утром — 2 погружения на коралловые сады острова Тара. Здесь очень мало дайверов, впрочем как и людей вообще. Вы будете одним из немногих счастливчиков. Последнее погружение на домашнем рифе Dimakya Island Club Paradise. Это шанс нырнуть с морскими черепахами и стаей ставрид.
День 8. Прибытие в Батангас (Batangas). Выгрузка на берег, трансфер в аэропорт.
Маршрут может быть изменен в зависимости от погодных условий и по усмотрению капитана.

МАРШРУТ 2.

С октября по март
Висайи (Висайские острова) — одна из трёх островных групп, составляющих Филиппины. Основными островами Висайского архипелага являются: Бохоль, Себу, Лейте, Негрос, Палаван, Панай, Самар.

ОПИСАНИЕ маршрута.
Начало сафари из порта Dumaguete, о. Негрос. Основные дайв-сайты:

*  Sumilon, Cabialo, Balicasag, Panglao, Bohol, Pamilican, Siquijor.
День 1. Посадка на яхту, знакомство с капитаном и командой. Переход.
День 2.  Погружения у о. Sumilon: кристально-чистая вода и белоснежные пляжи, красочные коралловые сады и внушительные стенки. Здесь можно видеть морских черепах, барракуд, скатов-орляков и мант, если повезет возможна встреча и с китовой акулой. С 1974 года остров является заповедником.
День 3. Cabilao — окружают остров различные стенки в сочетании с выступами и плато. Одно из лучших мест на Филиппинах. Самые популятные дайв-сайты: Sharks Point, Coconut, South Point и Rock Point. Вы увидите здесь морских коньков, различных голожаберников, рыб-жаб, а также барракуд, черепах, рифовых акул и наполеонов.
День 4. Остров Бохол — десятый по величине из всех филиппинских островов, окружен множеством мелких островов. Один из самых красивых из них — Balicasag — плоский остров в четырех километрах от о. Pangalao. Воды вокруг о. Баликасаг также являются заповедником. Коралловые сады, вертикальные стенки и довольно сильные течения. Стаи макрели, барракуд, наполеоны, снэпперы и крупные групперы скрываются чуть ли не под каждым выступом.
День 5. Остров Pangalao. Многообразие макрожизни: голожабеники, морские коньки, несколько видов рыб-флейт, рыбы-жабы и многие другие. Возможны встречи с мантами и черепахами.
День 6. Маленький остров Pamilican в самом сердце моря Бохол. Большое разнообразие мягких и твердых кораллов. Манты, акулы, черепахи, тунцы, наполеоны и другие.
День 7. Siquijor. Когда-то этот изолированный дивно красивый остров назывался «Isla del Fuego» (исп.) — «Остров Огня», считался мистическим, населенным ведьмами и вампирами… Сегодня вы посетите дайв-сайты этого острова: Sunken Island, Paliton Wall и Maite Point. Вокруг разнообразные кораллы и коралловые рыбы, а также голожаберники, рыбы-клоуны и рыбы-попугаи, стали молодых барракуд и фузильеров.
День 8. Возвращение в порт Dumaguete. Высадка.
Экскурсии на берегу:
В середине недели у вас будет возможность совершить незабываемую экскурсию. Шоколадные Холмы — самая известная туристическая достопримечательность острова Бохол — гигантские холмы покрытые травой, которая к концу сухого сезона становится шоколадно-коричневой. Также здесь можно будет увидеть долгопятов — самых маленьких приматов — и посетить уникальную ферму бабочек. А закончить экскурсию можно посещением пляжа Alona Beach , знаменитого своим белым коралловым песком.

МАРШРУТ 3.

С октября по март
Сафари вокруг острова Себу (Cebu Island) и в проливе, отделяющем его от острова Бохоль (Bohol Island). Посещение дайв-сайтов около островов Сумилон (Sumilon Island), Пескадор (Pescador Island), Гато (Gato Island), где расположен заповедник по разведению морских крайтов, Малапаскуа (Malapascua Island) и популярного дайв-сайта Монад-шоал (Monad Shoal), где часто можно встретить морских лисиц и скатов-манта, Капитанчилло (Capitancillo Island), Кабилао (Cabilao Island), Памилакан (Pamilacan Island) и Баликасаг (Balicasag Island).
График погружений:
День 1: Остров Сумилон
День 2: Моалбоал и остров Пескадор
День 3, 4 и 5: Остров Гато, Монад-шоал и остров Малапаскуа
День 6: Остров Капитанчилло (Capitancillo Island)
День 7: Остров Кабилао (Cabilao Island)
День 8: Остров Памилакан (Pamilacan Island)
День 9: Остров Баликасаг (Balicasag Island)

Комментарии запрещены.