Again the Shantars

It is a journey that can change your life. Many do not even know where the Shantar Islands are, but after the trip they are convinced that Russia has many more incredible places in beauty, where the human foot has hardly walked.

Journey to the Shantars

Have you ever seen a whale? And bears, foxes or ermines? In the most east of Russia in the Sea of Okhotsk is located one of the most picturesque archipelago of the country. Shantar Islands – a place where there is a force of 100 people a year. Want to see these places with your own eyes?

Paradise for photographers

The Shantar Islands are not only the pearl of Okhotsk Sea, but also incredibly interesting for tourists and travelers from all over the world. Shantar Archipelago is located far from populated areas.

Landscapes of the islands are amazing with their beauty. Summer here, though short, but very turbulent. Dozens of waterfalls are overthrown from steep Shantar shores. Unrepeatable rivers and lakes. The largest of which is Lake Bolshoy with a river flowing into it.

The geology of the islands is also interesting. The beaches are a real geological museum in the open air. In many places you can see the rocks painted in a variety of colors – pink, red, green, white. These are exits to the surface of jasper, marble and other rocks.

 

The Beauty Of The Okhotsk Sea

The Shantar Islands are not only the pearl of the Okhotsk sea, but also incredibly interesting for tourists and travelers from all over the world. The Shantar Archipelago is located far from settlements.

Landscapes of the Islands are striking in their beauty. Summer is here, though short, but very violent. Dozens of waterfalls plunge from steep shores of the Shantar. Unique rivers and lakes. The largest of which is lake with a Large influent river.

Interesting Geology of the Islands. The shores represent a real geological Museum under the open sky. In many places you can see the rock painted in various colors – pink, red, green, white. It exits to the surface of Jasper, marble and other rocks.

Primeval nature

The peculiarity of this place is that during the ice age, when most of the globe was covered with ice shell, in the far East, the Sikhote-Alin mountain ridge, left area, where land, sea, and with them the ancient plants preserved unchanged until the present time. One such plant is a brown seaweed “Kelp Angustata”, which grows only in the sea of Okhotsk offshore area of the Shantar Islands.

This explains the fact that the Shantary preserved pristine nature and wildlife.

Only 1.5-2 months the island free of ice. Back in July, there are floating icebergs, and in the second half of September it can snow. And all this despite the fact that the Islands are located at latitude of Moscow!

The Islands are covered with coniferous forest and grass. Flowing down from the mountains many rivers and streams, forming the hundreds of waterfalls ranging in height from 10 to 100 meters.

И снова Шантары

Это путешествие, которое способно изменить вашу жизнь. Многие даже не знают, где находятся Шантарские острова, но после поездки сюда убеждаются, что Россия таит еще немало невероятных по красоте мест, куда почти не ступала нога человека.

Путешествие на Шантары

Вы когда-нибудь видели китов? А медведей, лисиц или горностаев? На самом востоке России в Охотском море расположен один из самых живописных архипелагов страны. Шантарские острова — место, где бывает от силы 100 человек в год. Хотите увидеть эти места своими глазами?

Рай для фотографов

Шантарские острова являются не только жемчужиной Охотоморья, но и невероятно интересны для туристов и путешественников со всего мира. Шантарский Архипелаг находится вдали от населённых пунктов.

Пейзажи островов поражают своей красотой. Лето здесь хоть и короткое, но очень бурное. Десятки водопадов низвергаются с обрывистых Шантарских берегов. Неповторимы реки и озера. Самое крупное из которых – озеро Большое с впадающей в него рекой.

Интересна и геология островов. Берега представляют собой настоящий геологический музей под открытым небом. Во многих местах можно увидеть скалы окрашенные в самые разные цвета — розовый, красный, зелёный, белый. Это выходы на поверхность яшмы, мрамора и других пород.

Красоты Охотоморья

Шантарские острова являются не только жемчужиной Охотоморья, но и невероятно интересны для туристов и путешественников со всего мира. Шантарский Архипелаг находится вдали от населённых пунктов.

Пейзажи островов поражают своей красотой. Лето здесь хоть и короткое, но очень бурное. Десятки водопадов низвергаются с обрывистых Шантарских берегов. Неповторимы реки и озера. Самое крупное из которых – озеро Большое с впадающей в него рекой.

Интересна и геология островов. Берега представляют собой настоящий геологический музей под открытым небом. Во многих местах можно увидеть скалы окрашенные в самые разные цвета — розовый, красный, зелёный, белый. Это выходы на поверхность яшмы, мрамора и других пород.

Первозданная природа

Особенность этого уголка планеты состоит в том, что во время ледникового периода, когда большая часть территории земного шара была покрыта ледяным панцирем, на Дальнем Востоке, за Сихоте-Алиньской грядой, осталась территория, на которой земля, море, а вместе с ними древние растения сохранились в неизменном виде до настоящего времени. Одним из таких растений является бурая морская водоросль — «Ламинария Ангустата», которая произрастает только в Охотском море на шельфовой зоне Шантарских островов.

Этим и объясняется то, что на Шантарах сохранилась девственно чистая природа и животный мир.

Лишь на 1,5-2 месяца острова освобождаются ото льда. Еще в июле здесь плавают айсберги, а уже во второй половине сентября может выпасть снег. И все это не смотря на то, что острова расположены на широте Москвы!

Острова покрыты преимущественно хвойным лесом и травой. С гор стекает много речек и ручьев, образуя около сотни водопадов высотой от 10 до 100 метров.